Scroll


13b. Training - Sequencing Rules

Module sequencing will force the user to complete the modules in a set sequence.

Sequencing1.png

Select ‘training’ from the navigation bar.

Select ‘Sequencing rules’ from the drop-down menu.

Sequencing2.PNG

Choose the module you wish to remain locked (user cannot open it) until the ‘required’ module has been completed. In the example below, you must complete the ‘LMS Overview’ document, before you can complete the ‘Company Branding’ document.

Sequencing3.png

You can add as many sequencing rules as you like, depending on how many modules you have. 

To add further sequencing rules, click the 'Add Rule' button and configure as required. 

Sequencing5.PNG

Delete a Rule
To delete a rule, select the red minus button.

Sequencing4.png

Note. It is important that the sequencing is set up before the modules are allocated to users. Whilst you can adjust a sequence for an individual user, you cannot apply a sequence to a set of users as a bulk operation after they have been allocated. 

Adding/altering a sequence for an individual user

Sequencing6.png

Select ‘Users’ from within the navigation bar.

Select ‘Module sequencing’.

Sequencing7.PNG

The following screen will be displayed, similar to the module sequencing rules:

Sequencing8.png

You can add as many sequencing rules as you like by clicking ‘Add rule’. This sequence will apply only to the user you have selected and all modules within the sequence must be distributed to the user for the rules to work. 

Remember to save your changes.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments